Board Members

Board Officers

    • President: Scott Mazzella
    • Vice President: Catherine Zavorskas
    • Second Vice President Hospitality – Maureen Starace
    • Recording Secretary: Gail Chester
    • Corresponding Secretary: Justin Dapolito
    • Treasurer: Kurtis Roinestad


  • Barry Orr
  • Janilee Yanny
  • TBD
      • Justin Dapolito
      • Scott Mazzella
      • Kurtis Roinestad
      • Maureen Starace

Tours of the Burrowes Mansion remain suspended until the renovation project is complete.  We anticipate the project co completion by the end of August 2019.  Stay tuned!

Matawan Town Historian: John Allan Savolaine


Our wonderful volunteers help the Matawan Historical Society in countless ways. Whether helping with one event or all of them, every effort is deeply appreciated.

We would like to encourage you to become a volunteer with the Matawan Historical Society! Come to our next meeting and find out how you can help!